Friendly BlueCrew Advice

SLUSAE

Dear BlueCrew,

As a fellow student I feel compelled to offer you all some friendly advice:

1) No one can hear the "Aussie Aussie Aussie" cheer correctly. Here is how it sounds: "silence....silence...silence...Hoi Hoi Hoi." Instead of just one person saying the Aussie Aussie Aussie (which no one but himself can hear), maybe everyone should say it together, or have the band say Aussie Aussie Aussie, and we can say Hoi Hoi Hoi.

2) " You You on You and your mamma too" seems kind of grade schoolish. We are an aspiring top 50 division 1 basketball program. Step it up.

Again, this was intended to be friendly advice. Like everyone here, I am just trying to create a better home court advantage for the bills. Looking forward to your feedback.

• Replies 130
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Dear BlueCrew,

1) No one can hear the "Aussie Aussie Aussie" cheer correctly. Here is how it sounds: "silence....silence...silence...Hoi Hoi Hoi." Instead of just one person saying the Aussie Aussie Aussie (which no one but himself can hear), maybe everyone should say it together, or have the band say Aussie Aussie Aussie, and we can say Hoi Hoi Hoi.

2) " You You on You and your mamma too" seems kind of grade schoolish. We are an aspiring top 50 division 1 basketball program. Step it up.

Again, this was intended to be friendly advice. Like everyone here, I am just trying to create a better home court advantage for the bills. Looking forward to your feedback.

I hate that stupid chant.

Dear BlueCrew,

+1

I hate that stupid chant.

Agree, agree, agree been saying this all year

we need some nuts and bolts cheers...lets get nuts cheers and gods on our side refs on yours cheers.

my jesuit high school had better cheers than we do.