Baby Blues name question....

gister

I don't read the comics normally, but as I was going through the Sunday paper I noticed a comic named Baby Blues and it showed the name as a registered trademark. I know the story of some elderly woman demanding the dance team no longer be called the Baby Blues. But I wonder if, in spite of that, they couldn't use the name anyway because of its registration for use by the comic.

Anyone know the answer?

I'm not a lawyer like Star Jones or Nark but I think they could use the name. The term baby blues can be used I think. They should use the name anyway when I make enough $ to get my way I'll change it back but that could be a long time.

Don't insult the Baby Blues like that or you just might incur some hard core flaming from me. We all know that the Baby Blues are better looking than the cheerleaders.

First of all, I will do what I want to do. Second of all, I am entitled to my opinion. Third of all, bring it on. Fourth, lighten up!

Cheerleaders, Baby Blues, whatever they are all the same to me! I think they are cute girls and I admire their talents and thank them for their contribution to the games. If you don't like my comments, tough!

Tonka, I'm guessing that you don't have a significant other or family member who is either a cheerleader or a dancer. If you did, there's no way you would lump the two disciplines in the same category. Particularly, the dancer is going to be offended by your saying she's nothing more than a cheerleader.

Cheerleaders shake pom-poms; dancers shake more than that. I would think you could appreciate the difference!