who is everyone

I registered to post and join the fun. I've been reading for a few months and this is my first time doing this anywhere. I graduated from SLU in '64 and left town. Have lived in the SF bay area for 33 years and had a hard time following the Bills until I discovered this a year ago. I met Justin Love at the summer league games he plays out here just before he went to SLU. His father and family rave about the way he was treated by SLU and he is one of the most popular players in the summer league. He is back in China now as far as I know. I will see 2 games on ESPN this year like everyone else outside on SL. The new arena looks great... Go Bills.

Welcome to Billikens.com, Almeda Bob (actually, I guess you've been here a while -- you're a long-time "lurker," first-time poster!). This is definitely the place to come to get your Billiken fix. If you've been gone for 33 years, things have changed a lot at SLU since you've been gone (and since I've never attended SLU, I'm not one to tell you all about the changes). Thanks for the Justin Love update.

welcome almeda. you tell charles he needs to get back in here and start writing to us again asap! :-) charles and gloria are two of the finest people i ever met. they went well out of there way to make sure my son (who was 12 then) and a friend of his got to come back after a game and meet all the players. i for one thought it was a grand gesture and i know my son still values it. he has a shelf full of autographs and memoribilia but his autographed photo of him with justin still sits in front of everything.

good to hear from you post often.

Alameda, welcome to the board. It's good to know I have some company on the west coast.

Schasz-