Cotto at SLU Game

moytoy12

I see Nate has a story on Cotto being at SLU's game v. Dayton. Seems like he got to see a decent game by the Bills and how he could contribute. Without divulging all of Nate's story and grades aside, does anyone have any thoughts on Cotto's likelihood of coming to SLU? 10% chance? 40%?

, does anyone have any thoughts on Cotto's likelihood of coming to SLU? 10% chance? 40%?

I have no inside knowledge, other than seeing his name ALOT on the Illini boards I frequent. Perhaps Illinois is the greatest competition, although I would assume there are many schools sniffing around...

I have no inside knowledge, other than seeing his name ALOT on the Illini boards I frequent. Perhaps Illinois is the greatest competition, although I would assume there are many schools sniffing around...

Yep, it sure seems like he is starting to get some bigger schools' interest. RM better sell the hell out of that Andre Miller story.

I see Nate has a story on Cotto being at SLU's game v. Dayton. Seems like he got to see a decent game by the Bills and how he could contribute. Without divulging all of Nate's story and grades aside, does anyone have any thoughts on Cotto's likelihood of coming to SLU? 10% chance? 40%?

50% if the big dogs don't offer.

If the likes of Nova and WVU keep calling less than 10%

Guest BillikenReport

Cotto is either taking his ACT or should get his first results back soon.

I've heard now his grades are OK, but that contradicts what I heard a month or two ago.

We'll just have to wait and see what happens.

- Nate

I've heard that his AAU or high school (in Miami) coach got hired on at LaSalle U. in Philadelphia, and they might be in on him as well. He spent last week on recruiting trips out east.